Tenzin Wangyal Rinpoche leads Awakening the Sacred Body June 8-10.


Inner Power Qigong: The 9 Phases of Qi Cultivation and Mastery Week of June 10-15, 2018

View general pricing information  

Add to Cart

Workshop Details

Health, well-being, and longevity can be achieved through cultivating and mastering qi. Every style of qigong — including tai chi and yoga — shares a basis in essential principles. During this workshop, you will have the opportunity to awaken and refine natural healing and intuitive abilities associated with the most mysterious and neglected aspect of being: the eternal nature, or universal self.
Starting with the ancient Three Treasures, the leaders will support you in revealing your natural inner power to yourself, through the 9 Phases of Cultivation and Mastery of Qi: Discover, Gather, Circulate, Purify, Direct, Conserve, Store, Transform, and Dissolve. Whether your focus is to heal yourself, help others, merge with nature, maximize intuition and creativity, or work toward inner peace, these nine phases, with their roots in ancient tradition, are tools with extraordinary power to release your inner potential.
The 9 Phases Qigong is distilled from Dr. Roger Jahnke’s book, The Healing Promise of Qi, Chinese medical theory, and philosophies of Taoism and Buddhism.
Recommended reading: Jahnke, The Healing Promise of Qi and The Healer Within.
CE credit for nurses;
CE credit for acupuncturists;


We offer a rich and varied integral learning environment devoted to cultivating deep change in self and society.


Experience twenty-seven acres of Pacific coastline paradise.


Make a difference and leave a legacy by becoming a Friend of Esalen.


A global network of seekers devoted to the belief that we are all capable of the extraordinary.